Week 2 Goals

img_9795

You’ll notice several of this week’s goals are a carryover from last week. I’m really hoping I can do better.

  • I’ve changed my dictation from Nodame Cantabile to Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. The Japanese used in Harry Potter should be easier for me to understand (hopefully). Although I want to challenge myself, if I try to do something too far above my level, I can easily get discouraged and more than likely give up. You gain more by taking smaller, consistent steps forward.
  • The “wear 3 outfits you haven’t worn in the past year” goal is an attempt to start going through my wardrobe to determine the clothes I want to keep, and those I know I’ll never wear.img_9796
  • 42 ounces of water might seem like a random number, but I’m basing it off of my water bottle which holds 21 ounces, and if I drink two full bottles in the day that will come out to be 42 oz. Although I drink a lot more water than I used to, I definitely don’t drink as much as I should. Drinking water is an easy, free way to improve your health, so I’m going to start developing the habit of drinking more each day.
Leave a Reply

